Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington

A A A

College of Arts and Sciences Undergraduate Advisors List

  • For information on the department, click on the name of the department
  • For information on an advisor, click on the name of the advisor

Printable Version

African American and Diaspora Studies
Heather Elkins HLELKINS@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine 749 812-855-4233
African Studies
Maria Grosz-Ngate' mgrosz@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GA 3080 (GISB) 812-855-5081
American Studies
Heather Elkins HLELKINS@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine 749 812-855-4233
Animal Behavior
Danielle Murry-Knowles dsmurry@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Jordan A115 812-855-3810
Libby Tilghman etilghma@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Jordan A115 812-855-3810
Jordan Bissell jobissel@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Jordan A115 812-855-3810
Mary Ann Miller MAMILLER@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Jordan A115 812-855-3810
Anthropology
Rebecca Butorac rbutorac@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Student Building 055 812-856-0905
Apparel Merchandising
Sheila Maben SMABEN@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Kirkwood Hall 100H 812-855-7737
Art History
Krystie Herndon KHERNDON@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Sycamore 301 812-856-2484
Asian American Studies
Nicole Wiegand NWIEGAND@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine Hall 132 812-855-4993
Stacy Weida sweida@iu.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine Hall 132 812-855-4993
Astronomy/Astrophysics
Kathleen Davis KAMDAVIS@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Swain West 256 812-855-2391
Biology
Danielle Murry-Knowles dsmurry@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Jordan A115 812-855-3810
Elizabeth Tilghman etilghma@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Jordan A115 812-855-3810
Jordan Bissell jobissel@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Jordan A115 812-855-3810
Mary Ann Miller MAMILLER@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Jordan A115 812-855-3810
Biotechnology
Carlin C. Schrag cschrag@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Simon 102A 812-855-9511
Central Eurasian Studies
Jennifer Ashcraft jeashcra@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GA 1043 (GISB) 812-855-4538
Chemistry
Carly Friedman carfried@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Chemistry 021 E 812-855-2700
Carlin C. Schrag cschrag@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Simon 102A 812-855-9511
Classical Studies
Kimberly Hinton KISHINTO@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Theatre A250 812-855-4342
Cognitive Science
Izabela Ziolkowska-Kenney imziolko@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Eigenmann 815 812-856-0052
Communication and Culture
Jay Showalter JAYSHOW@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Franklin Hall 006A 812-855-5443
Comparative Literature
Heather Elkins HLELKINS@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine 749 812-855-4233
Comprehensive Design
Elke Pessl epessl@iu.edu@indiana.edu Kirkwood Hall 100K 812-856-5177
Computer Science
Izabela Ziolkowska-Kenney imziolko@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Eigenmann 815 812-856-0052
Criminal Justice
Andrew Bloomgarden ajbloomg@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Sycamore 336 812-855-9325
Krystie Herndon KHERNDON@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Sycamore 301 812-856-2484
East Asian Languages and Cultures
Will Smith WSMITHII@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GA 1028 (GISB) 812-855-2736
Economics
Frank Reiter reiterf@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Wylie 105 812-855-1021
Samantha Allen saiallen@indiana.edu@indiana.edu
English
Shauna Melvin shmelvin@iu.edu@indiana.edu BH 442 812-855-9532
Environmental & Sustainability Studies
Rebecca Butorac rbutorac@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Student Building 055 812-856-0905
Environmental Sciences
Kathleen Davis KAMDAVIS@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Geology 109 812-855-2391
European Studies
Jennifer Ashcraft jeashcra@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GA 1043 (GISB) 812-855-4538
Joelene Bergonzi jbergonz@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Woodburn 210 812-856-3477
Exploratory
Nicole Wiegand NWIEGAND@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine Hall 132 812-855-4993
Stacy Weida sweida@iu.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine Hall 132 812-855-4993
Fashion Design
Elke Pessl epessl@iu.edu@indiana.edu Kirkwood Hall 100K 812-856-5177
Folklore and Ethnomusicology
Krystie Herndon KHERNDON@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Sycamore 301 812-856-2484
French and Italian
Joelene Bergonzi jbergonz@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Woodburn 210 812-856-3447
Gender Studies
Heather Elkins HLELKINS@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine 749 812-855-4233
Geography
Rebecca Butorac rbutorac@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Student Building 055 812-856-0905
Geological Sciences
Kathleen Davis KAMDAVIS@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Geology 109 812-855-2391
Germanic Studies
Natalie Techentin NDWITTMA@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GA 1040 (GISB) 812-856-3118
History
James Basore basorej@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine 706 812-855-1437
History and Philosophy of Science
Michael Beck micjbeck@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Sycamore 332 812-856-7039
Human Biology
Michael Beck micjbeck@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Sycamore 332 812-856-7039
Andrew Ruff ajruff@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Sycamore 041 812-856-5725
India Studies
Will Smith WSMITHII@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GA 1028 (GISB) 812-855-2736
Individualized Major
Paul Aarstad paarstad@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine 129 812-855-9588
Interior Design
Elke Pessl epessl@iu.edu@indiana.edu Kirkwood Hall 100K 812-856-5177
International Studies
Emily Williams elwill@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GISB 1041 812-856-1816
Islamic Studies
Jennifer Ashcraft jeashcra@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GA 1043 (GISB) 812-855-4538
Italian
Joelene Bergonzi jbergonz@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Woodburn 210 812-856-3447
Jewish Studies
Carolyn Lipson-Walker clipsonw@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Global & International Studies, 4-E 812-855-0453
Journalism
Lauren Kinzer LKINZER@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Franklin Hall 006D 812-855-1714
Kathryn Goldstein KEGOLDST@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Franklin Hall 006F 812-855-6138
Latin American & Caribbean Studies
Natalie Techentin ndwittma@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GB 1040 (GISB) 812-856-3118
Latino Studies
Natalie Techentin NDWITTMA@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GA 1040 (GISB) 812-856-3118
Liberal Arts and Management Program
Mark Fraley fraleym@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Wylie 245 812-856-4966
Liberal Studies
Nicole Wiegand NWIEGAND@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine Hall 132 812-855-4993
Stacy Weida sweida@iu.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine Hall 132 812-855-4993
Linguistics
Krystie Herndon KHERNDON@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Sycamore 301 812-856-2484
Mathematics
Elizabeth Smith elrsmith@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Rawles 125 812-855-1589
Media School
Jay Showalter JAYSHOW@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Franklin Hall 006A 812-855-5443
Janis Bolling JBOLLING@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Franklin Hall 006E 812-855-3828
Jeanne Myers JEALMYER@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Franklin Hall 006B 812-856-3075
Kathryn Goldstein KEGOLDST@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Franklin Hall 006F 812-855-6138
Lauren Kinzer LKINZER@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Franklin Hall 006D 812-855-1714
Medieval Studies
Bridget Balint bkbalint@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine 650 812-855-6651
Rosemarie McGerr rmcgerr@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine 902 812-855-7627
Near Eastern Languages and Cultures
Jennifer Ashcraft jeashcra@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GA 1043 (GISB) 812-855-4538
Philosophy
Michael Beck micjbeck@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Sycamore 332 812-856-7039
Physics
Kathleen Davis KAMDAVIS@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Swain West 256 812-855-2391
Political and Civic Engagement (PACE)
Joelene Bergonzi jbergonz@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Woodburn 210 812-856-3477
Political Science
MaryLou Hosek mhosek@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Woodburn 210 812-855-6308
Joelene Bergonzi jbergonz@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Woodburn 210 812-856-3477
Portuguese
Natalie Techentin NDWITTMA@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GB 1040 (GISB) 812-856-3118
Psychological and Brain Sciences
Serena Ostrander SOSTRAND@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Psychology 229 812-855-2151
Chrissy Brown crytbrow@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Psychology 229 812-855-2151
Sara Gibson slavende@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Psychology 229 812-855-2151
Carolyn Blank crblank@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Psychology 229 812-855-2151
Religious Studies
Michael Beck micjbeck@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Sycamore 332 812-856-7039
Russian & East European Institute
Jennifer Ashcraft jeashcra@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GA 1043 (GISB) 812-855-4538
Second Language Studies
Jennifer Ashcraft JEASHCRA@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GA 1043 (GISB) 812-855-4538
Slavic Languages and Literatures
Jennifer Ashcraft JEASHCRA@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GA 1043 (GISB) 812-855-4538
Sociology
Heather Elkins HLELKINS@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Ballantine 749 812-855-4233
Spanish and Portuguese
Natalie Techentin NDWITTMA@indiana.edu@indiana.edu GB 1040 (GISB) 812-856-3118
Speech and Hearing Sciences
Joshua Kemp jwkemp@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Speech/Hearing C138 812-855-4864
Statistics
Carlin C. Schrag cschrag@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Simon 102A 812-855-9511
Studio Art
Nell Weatherwax NWEATHER@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Fine Arts Building 126 812-855-1693
Telecommunications
Janis Bolling JBOLLING@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Franklin Hall 006D 812-855-3828
Jeanne Myers JEALMYER@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Franklin Hall 006B 812-856-3075
Theatre and Drama
Kimberly Hinton KISHINTO@indiana.edu@indiana.edu Theatre A250 812-855-4342