Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington

A A A

College of Arts and Sciences Undergraduate Advisors List

  • For information on the department, click on the name of the department
  • For information on an advisor, click on the name of the advisor

Printable Version

African American and African Diaspora Studies
Jodie Sackley
Advisor
jocarlbe@indiana.edu Memorial E M25 855-6270
African Studies
Maria Grosz-Ngate
Assoc. Director
mgrosz@indiana.edu Woodburn 221 855-5081
American Studies
Will Smith
Advisor
wsmithii@indiana.edu Sycamore 123 855-2736
Animal Behavior
Any BIOL advisor if BIOL
Advisor
bioadv@indiana.edu Jordan A115 855-3810
Jody Ferguson if ANTH
Advisor
ferguson@indiana.edu Student Building 055 856-0905
Any PSY advisor if PSY
Advisor
psyneuro@indiana.edu Psychology 229 855-2151
Anthropology
Jody Ferguson
Advisor
ferguson@indiana.edu Student Building 055 856-0905
Apparel Merch/Interior Design (Apparel Merchandising)
Sheila Maben
Advisor
smaben@indiana.edu Memorial Hall East 228 855-7737
Apparel Merch/Interior Design (Fashion Design)
Meryl Krieger
Advisor
kriegerj@indiana.edu Fine Arts 136 855-4315
Apparel Merch/Interior Design (Interior Design)
Meryl Krieger
Advisor
kriegerj@indiana.edu Fine Arts 136 855-4315
Asian American Studies
Jodie Sackley
Advisor
jocarlbe@indiana.edu Memorial E M25 855-6270
Astronomy/Astrophysics
Carlin C. Schrag
Advisor
cschrag@indiana.edu Swain West 244 855-2391
Biology
Anna Bednarski
Advisor
abednars@indiana.edu Jordan A115 855-3810
Danielle Murry-Knowles
Advisor
dsmurry@indiana.edu Jordan A115 855-3810
Libby Tilghman
Advisor
etilghma@indiana.edu Jordan A115 855-3810
Mary Ann Miller
Advisor
mamiller@indiana.edu Jordan A115 855-3810
Biotechnology
Malia Jackson
Advisor
malijack@indiana.edu Simon 102A 855-9511
Central Eurasian Studies
Jennifer Ashcraft
Advisor
jeashcra@indiana.edu Owen Hall 812-855-4538
Chemistry
Carly Friedman
Advisor
carfried@indiana.edu Chemistry 021 E 855-2700
Malia Jackson
Advisor
malijack@indiana.edu Simon 102A 855-2700
Classical Studies
Kim Hinton
Advisor
kishinto@indiana.edu Theatre 250 855-4342
Cognitive Science
Iza Kenney
Advisor
imziolko@indiana.edu Eigenmann Building 815 856-0052
Communication and Culture
Amy Cornell
Advisor
acornell@indiana.edu 800 E 3rd St., Rm 263 855-7217
Tara Kaufman
Advisor
tkauf@indiana.edu 800 E. 3rd St., Rm 259 855-5443
Comparative Literature
Nathan Hendershott
Advisor
nahender@indiana.edu Ballantine 437 855-6263
Computer Science - BA
Iza Kenney
Advisor
imziolko@indiana.edu Eigenmann 815 856-0052
Criminal Justice
Krystie Herndon
Advisor
kherndon@indiana.edu Sycamore 301 855-9325
Valerie Aquila
Advisor
vaquila@indiana.edu Sycamore 336 (812) 855-9325
East Asian Languages and Cultures
Jim Brown
Advisor
jaebrown@indiana.edu Goodbody 240 855-3493
Economics
Aaron Harmon
Advisor
aamharmo@indiana.edu Wylie Hall 105 855-1021
Frank Reiter
Advisor
reiterf@indiana.edu Wylie 105 email only
English
Karen Ellis
Advisor
kaeellis@indiana.edu Ballantine 442 855-9532
Nathan Hendershott
Advisor
nahender@indiana.edu Ballantine 437 855-9532
Environmental Science
Carlin C. Schrag
Advisor
cschrag@indiana.edu Geology 109 855-2391
Exploratory
Will Smith
Advisor
wsmithii@indiana.edu Sycamore 123 855-2736
Fine Arts (Art History)
Meryl Krieger
Advisor
kriegerj@indiana.edu Fine Arts 136 855-4315
Fine Arts (Studio Art)
Justin Otten
Advisor
jotten@indiana.edu Fine Arts 126 855-1693
Folklore and Ethnomusicology
Krystie Herndon
Advisor
kherndon@indiana.edu Fine Arts 136 856-2484
French and Italian
Nathan Hendershott
Advisor
nahender@indiana.edu Ballantine 437 855-6263
Gender Studies
Jodie Sackley
Advisor
jocarlbe@indiana.edu Memorial E M25 855-6270
General Studies
Andrew Koke
Advisor
akoke@indiana.edu Owen 002 855-4993
Nicole Wiegand
Advisor
nwiegand@indiana.edu Owen 002 855-4993
Geography
Jody Ferguson
Advisor
ferguson@indiana.edu Student Building 055 856-0905
Geological Sciences
Carlin C. Schrag
Advisor
cschrag@indiana.edu Geology 109 855-2391
Germanic Studies
Sioux Hill
Advisor
suahill@indiana.edu Ballantine 873 855-1553
History
Jim Basore
Advisor
basorej@indiana.edu Ballantine 706 855-1437
History and Philosophy Science
Amit Hagar
Director of Undergraduate Studies
hagara@indiana.edu Goodbody 130 855-3622
Human Biology
Andy Ruff
Advisor
ajruff@indiana.edu Sycamore 041 856-5725
India Studies
Will Smith
Advisor
wsmithii@indiana.edu Sycamore 123 855-2736
Individualized Major
Paul Aarstad
Asst. Director
paarstad@indiana.edu Ballantine 129 855-9588
International Studies
Emily Williams
Advisor
elwill@indiana.edu Woodburn 332 856-1816
Jewish Studies
Carolyn Lipson-Walker
Asst. Director
clipsonw@indiana.edu Goodbody 325 855-0453
Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Emily Williams
Advisor
elwill@indiana.edu Woodburn 332 856-1816
Latino Studies
Jodie Sackley
Advisor
jocarlbe@indiana.edu Memorial E M25 855-6270
Liberal Arts and Management Program
Michael DeNunzio
Asst. Director
mdenunzi@indiana.edu Wylie 245 856-4966
Linguistics
Krystie Herndon
Advisor
kherndon@indiana.edu Sycamore 301 856-2484
Mathematics
Liz Smith
Advisor
elrsmith@indiana.edu Rawles 125 812-855-1589
Medieval Studies
Bridget Balint
Associate Director
bkbalint@indiana.edu Ballantine 650 855-6651
Rosemarie McGerr
Director
mestdir@indiana.edu Ballantine Hall 650 855-7627
Near Eastern Languages and Cultures
Nathan Hendershott
Advisor
nahender@indiana.edu Ballantine 437 855-6263
Philosophy
Will Smith
Advisor
wsmithii@indiana.edu Sycamore 123 855-2736
Physics
Carlin C. Schrag
Advisor
cschrag@indiana.edu Swain West 244 855-2391
Political and Civic Engagement (PACE)
Joelene Bergonzi
Associate Director
jbergonz@indiana.edu Ballantine 132 812-856-1747
Political Science
Lana Spendl
Advisor
lspendl@indiana.edu Woodburn 210 855-6308
MaryLou Kennedy Hosek
Advisor
mhosek@indiana.edu Woodburn 210 855-6308
Psychological and Brain Sciences (Incl. Neuro)
Pauline Campbell
Advisor
campbelp@indiana.edu Psychology 229 855-2151
Chrissy Brown
Advisor
crytbrow@indiana.edu Psychology 229 855-2151
N. Kathryn Essex
Advisor
nessex@indiana.edu Psychology 229 855-2151
Sara Gibson
Advisor
slavende@indiana.edu Psychology 229 855-2151
Valerie Puiatti
Advisor
vpuiatti@indiana.edu Psychology 229 855-2151
Religious Studies
Will Smith
Advisor
wsmithii@indiana.edu Sycamore 123 855-2736
Russian and East European Institute
Jennifer Ashcraft
Advisor
jeashcra@indiana.edu Owen Hall 812-855-4538
Second Language Studies
Jennifer Ashcraft
Advisor
jeashcra@indiana.edu Owen Hall 812-855-4538
Slavic Languages and Literatures
Lana Spendl
Advisor
lspendl@indiana.edu Woodburn Hall 210 812- 855-6308
Sociology
Jodie Sackley
Advisor
jocarlbe@indiana.edu Ballantine 749 855-4233
Spanish and Portuguese
Sioux Hill
Advisor
suahill@indiana.edu Ballantine 873 855-1157
Speech and Hearing Sciences
Josh Kemp
Advisor
jwkemp@indiana.edu Speech/Hearing C138 855-4864
Statistics
Malia Jackson
Advisor
malijack@indiana.edu Simon 102A 855-9511
Telecommunications
Janis Bolling
Advisor
jbolling@indiana.edu Radio-TV 240 855-3828
Jeanne Myers
Advisor
jealmyer@indiana.edu Radio-TV 240G 856-3075
Theatre and Drama
Kim Hinton
Advisor
kishinto@indiana.edu Theatre 250 855-4342
West European Studies
Jennifer Ashcraft
Advisor
jeashcra@indiana.edu Owen Hall 812-855-4538