Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington

A A A

College of Arts and Sciences Undergraduate Advisors List

  • For information on the department, click on the name of the department
  • For information on an advisor, click on the name of the advisor

Printable Version

African American and African Diaspora Studies
Mary Nuznov
Advisor
mnuznov@indiana.edu Memorial East M25 855-6270
African Studies
Maria Grosz-Ngate
Assoc. Director
mgrosz@indiana.edu Woodburn 221 855-5081
American Studies
Heather Elkins
Advisor
hlelkins@indiana.edu Ballantine 749 855-4233
Animal Behavior
Any BIOL Advisor
Advisor
bioadv@indiana.edu Jordan A115 855-3810
Anthropology
Jody Ferguson
Advisor
ferguson@indiana.edu Student Building 055 856-0905
Apparel Merch/Interior Design (Apparel Merchandising)
Sheila Maben
Advisor
smaben@indiana.edu Memorial Hall East 228 855-7737
Apparel Merch/Interior Design (Fashion Design)
Meryl Krieger
Advisor
kriegerj@indiana.edu Fine Arts 136 855-4315
Apparel Merch/Interior Design (Interior Design)
Meryl Krieger
Advisor
kriegerj@indiana.edu Fine Arts 136 855-4315
Art History (Fine Arts)
Meryl Krieger
Advisor
kriegerj@indiana.edu Fine Arts 136 855-4315
Asian American Studies
Nathan Hendershott
Academic Advisor
nahender@indiana.edu Ballantine Hall 437 855-6263
Astronomy/Astrophysics
Kathleen Davis
Advisor
kamdavis@indiana.edu Swain West 244 855-2391
Biology
Anna Bednarski
Advisor
abednars@indiana.edu Jordan A115 855-3810
Danielle Murry-Knowles
Advisor
dsmurry@indiana.edu Jordan A115 812-855-3810
Libby Tilghman
Advisor
etilghma@indiana.edu Jordan A115 812-855-3810
Mary Ann Miller
Advisor
mamiller@indiana.edu Jordan A115 855-3810
Biotechnology
Carlin C. Schrag
Advisor
cschrag@indiana.edu Simon 102A 855-9511
Central Eurasian Studies
Jennifer Ashcraft
Senior Advisor
jeashcra@indiana.edu Owen Hall 812-855-4538
Chemistry
Carly Friedman
Advisor
carfried@indiana.edu Chemistry 021 E 855-2700
Carlin C. Schrag
Advisor
cschrag@indiana.edu Simon 102A 855-2700
Classical Studies
Kim Hinton
Advisor
kishinto@indiana.edu Theatre A250 855-4342
Cognitive Science
Iza Kenney
Advisor
imziolko@indiana.edu Eigenmann Building 815 856-0052
Communication and Culture
Amy Cornell
Advisor
acornell@indiana.edu 800 E 3rd St., Rm 263 855-7217
Jay Showalter
Advisor
jayshow@indiana.edu 800 E 3rd St., Rm 259 855-5443
Comparative Literature
Heather Elkins
Advisor
hlelkins@indiana.edu Ballantine 749 855-4233
Computer Science - BA
Iza Kenney
Advisor
imziolko@indiana.edu Eigenmann 815 856-0052
Criminal Justice
Krystie Herndon
Advisor
kherndon@indiana.edu Sycamore 301 856-2484
Valerie Puiatti
Advisor
vpuiatti@indiana.edu Sycamore 336 (812) 855-9325
East Asian Languages and Cultures
Will Smith
Advisor
wsmithii@indiana.edu Goodbody 240 855-2736
Economics
Aaron Harmon
Advisor
aamharmo@indiana.edu Wylie Hall 105 855-1021
Frank Reiter
Advisor
reiterf@indiana.edu Wylie 105 855-1021
English
Karen Ellis
Advisor
kaeellis@indiana.edu Ballantine 442 812-855-9532
Nathan Hendershott
Advisor
nahender@indiana.edu Ballantine 442 855-9532
Environmental and Sustainability Studies
Jody Ferguson
Advisor
ferguson@indiana.edu Student Building 055 856-0905
Environmental Science
Kathleen Davis
Advisor
kamdavis@indiana.edu Geology 109 855-2391
European Studies
Jennifer Ashcraft
Senior Advisor
jeashcra@indiana.edu Owen Hall 812-855-4538
Exploratory
Nate Hendershott
Advisor
nahender@indiana.edu Ballantine 437 855-6263
Folklore and Ethnomusicology
Krystie Herndon
Advisor
kherndon@indiana.edu Sycamore 301 856-2484
French and Italian
Mary Nuznov
Advisor
mnuznov@indiana.edu Memorial East M25 855-6270
Gender Studies
Heather Elkins
Advisor
hlelkins@indiana.edu Ballantine 749 855-4233
Geography
Jody Ferguson
Advisor
ferguson@indiana.edu Student Building 055 856-0905
Geological Sciences
Kathleen Davis
Advisor
kamdavis@indiana.edu Geology 109 855-2391
Germanic Studies
Sioux Hill
Advisor
suahill@indiana.edu Ballantine 873 855-1157
History
Jim Basore
Advisor
basorej@indiana.edu Ballantine 706 855-1437
History and Philosophy Science
Amit Hagar
Director of Undergraduate Studies
hagara@indiana.edu Goodbody 130 855-3622
Human Biology
Andy Ruff
Advisor
ajruff@indiana.edu Sycamore 041 856-5725
India Studies
Will Smith
Advisor
wsmithii@indiana.edu Goodbody 240 855-2736
Individualized Major
Paul Aarstad
Asst. Director
paarstad@indiana.edu Ballantine 129 855-9588
International Studies
Emily Williams
Senior Advisor
elwill@indiana.edu Woodburn 332 856-1816
Islamic Studies
Will Smith
Advisor
wsmithii@indiana.edu Goodbody 240 855-2736
Jewish Studies
Carolyn Lipson-Walker
Asst. Director
clipsonw@indiana.edu Goodbody 325 (812) 855-0453
Journalism
Kate Goldstein
Academic Advisor
kegoldst@indiana.edu Ernie Pyle 200-D 855-6138
Lauren Kinzer
Academic Advisor
lkinzer@indiana.edu Ernie Pyle 200 855-1714
Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Jennifer Ashcraft
Senior Advisor
jeashcra@indiana.edu Owen Hall 005 812-855-4538
Latino Studies
Sioux Hill
Advisor
suahill@indiana.edu Ballantine 873 855-1157
Liberal Arts and Management Program
Mark Fraley
Asst. Director
fraleym@indiana.edu Wylie 245 856-4966
Liberal Studies
Nicole Wiegand
Advisor
nwiegand@indiana.edu Owen Hall 002 855-4993
Stacy Weida
Advisor
sweida@indiana.edu Owen Hall 002 855-4993
Linguistics
Krystie Herndon
Advisor
kherndon@indiana.edu Sycamore 301 856-2484
Mathematics
Liz Smith
Advisor
elrsmith@indiana.edu Rawles 125 812-855-1589
Medieval Studies
Bridget Balint
Associate Director
bkbalint@indiana.edu Ballantine 650 855-6651
Rosemarie McGerr
Director
mestdir@indiana.edu Ballantine Hall 650 855-7627
Near Eastern Languages and Cultures
Will Smith
Advisor
wsmithii@indiana.edu Goodbody 240 855-2736
Philosophy
Nate Hendershott
Advisor
nahender@indiana.edu Ballantine 437 855-6263
Physics
Kathleen Davis
Advisor
kamdavis@indiana.edu Swain West 244 855-2391
Political and Civic Engagement (PACE)
Joelene Bergonzi
Associate Director
jbergonz@indiana.edu Ballantine 132 812-856-1747
Political Science
Lana Spendl
Advisor
lspendl@indiana.edu Woodburn 210 855-6308
MaryLou Kennedy Hosek
Advisor
mhosek@indiana.edu Woodburn 210 855-6308
Psychological and Brain Sciences (Incl. Neuro)
Andrew Bloomgarden
Advisor
ajbloomg@indiana.edu Psychology 229 855-2151
Pauline Campbell
Advisor
campbelp@indiana.edu Psychology 229 855-2151
Chrissy Brown
Advisor
crytbrow@indiana.edu Psychology 229 855-2151
Lauren Thomas
Advisor
lt26@indiana.edu Psychology 229 855-2151
Sara Gibson
Advisor
slavende@indiana.edu Psychology 229 855-2151
Religious Studies
Mary Nuznov
Advisor
mnuznov@indiana.edu Memorial E. M25 855-6270
Russian and East European Institute
Jennifer Ashcraft
Senior Advisor
jeashcra@indiana.edu Owen Hall 812-855-4538
Second Language Studies
Jennifer Ashcraft
Senior Advisor
jeashcra@indiana.edu Owen Hall 812-855-4538
Slavic and East European Languages and Cultures
Lana Spendl
Advisor
lspendl@indiana.edu Woodburn Hall 210 812- 855-6308
Sociology
Heather Elkins
Advisor
hlelkins@indiana.edu Ballantine 749 855-4233
Spanish and Portuguese
Sioux Hill
Advisor
suahill@indiana.edu Ballantine 873 855-1157
Speech and Hearing Sciences
Josh Kemp
Advisor
jwkemp@indiana.edu Speech/Hearing C138 855-4864
Statistics
Carlin C. Schrag
Advisor
cschrag@indiana.edu Simon 102A 855-9511
Studio Art (Fine Arts)
Justin Otten
Advisor
jotten@indiana.edu Fine Arts 126 855-1693
Telecommunications
Janis Bolling
Advisor
jbolling@indiana.edu Radio-TV 240 855-3828
Jeanne Myers
Advisor
jealmyer@indiana.edu Radio-TV 240G 856-3075
Theatre, Drama, and Contemporary Dance
Kim Hinton
Advisor
kishinto@indiana.edu Theatre 250 855-4342